President of Court

The President of the Federal Criminal Court (FCC) chairs both the Plenary Assembly and the Administrative Commission. The President represents the Court in its external dealings, and he may in turn be represented by the Vice-President or, if the Vice-President is unable to attend, by the most senior Court official. The President and Vice-President are elected by the United Federal Assembly on the basis of a proposal from the Plenary Assembly of the FCC. The FCC's serving judges are eligible for these positions, which have a two-year term, renewable once.

The United Federal Assembly elected Sylvia Frei as President and Stephan Blättler as Vice-President for the 2020-2021 term.

President: Sylvia Frei

Vice-president: Stephan Blättler